Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Day Camp(Grades 1-6)

In Response to the COVID Pandemic: We have decided to make certain modifications to our summer camp programming with the goal of providing a memorable summer experience as safely as possible. This June, join us small group hiking adventures on our closest public lands. Youth will be able to explore outdoors, enjoy the fresh air and meet new friends (albeit from a far) during these daily excursions. We’ll still look for creepy crawlies, predators and prey, nature’s art and so much more during these wild days of exploration.

Our August Day Camps are full day camps at the Durango Nature Center.

A parent handbook will be emailed to registered families at least one week in advance with updated information on safety measures and protocols.

Days:  Tuesday, Wednesdays and Thursdays

  • June 30, July 1, July 2
  • August 11, 12, 13
  • August 18, 19, 20

Cost: $50; We believe these opportunities should be available to all. If you are in need of financial assistance,  please submit our Camp Scholarship Form.

Age Eligibility: Rising 1-6 Grades

Max Number of Campers: 13 daily

Drop Off and Pick Up Time/Location:

June 30, July 1, July 2: 9:00 am – 1:00 pm at local trailhead

August: 9:00 am – 4:30 pm at Durango Nature Center

Questions? Check out our FAQ and our Camp Policies or give us a call at 970-385-1256.

Date: 
Repeats every day 1 times. Also includes Wed Jul 01 2020, Thu Jul 02 2020, Tue Aug 11 2020, Wed Aug 12 2020, Thu Aug 13 2020, Tue Aug 18 2020, Wed Aug 19 2020, Thu Aug 20 2020.
Tuesday, June 30, 2020 (All day)
Wednesday, July 1, 2020 (All day)
Thursday, July 2, 2020 (All day)
Tuesday, August 11, 2020 (All day)
Wednesday, August 12, 2020 (All day)
Thursday, August 13, 2020 (All day)
Tuesday, August 18, 2020 (All day)
Wednesday, August 19, 2020 (All day)
Thursday, August 20, 2020 (All day)

Dove Creek Press

PO Box 598
321 Main St.
Dove Creek, CO 81324
970-677-2214

DUNS: 080898818
CAGE CODE:  894K2